A Court of Thorns and Roses (#1 Court of Thorns and Roses) HB

Author(s): Sarah J. Maas

Fiction

Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price ...
Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.
The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series.
Contains mature content. Not suitable for younger readers.


 

$30.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

 


 

 

 

A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding. Alexandra Bracken, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Simply dazzles. . . . the clamor for a sequel will be deafening. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit. . . this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps. starred review, "Booklist" Readers will find the author's trademark blend of action, romance, and witty banter as well as a sexier, edgier tone. "School Library Journal" Sarah J. Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it. "USA Today Happy Ever After" Suspense, romance, intrigue and action. This is not a book to be missed! "The Huffington Post" [T]he sexual tension and deadly action are well-supported by Maas' expertly drawn, multidimensional characters and their nuanced interpersonal dynamics. . . . Sexy and romantic. "Kirkus Reviews" Elements from 'Beauty and the Beast, ' 'East o' the Sun, West o' the Moon, ' the myth of Persephone, and the legend of Tamlin are seamlessly interwoven with clever allusions, while the faerie world is resplendent in its initial beauty and then horrific in the brutality Feyre later encounters. "BCCB" A dazzling world, complex characters and sizzling romance. Feyre is a charming heroine with a perfect amount of flaws and strengths, and her chemistry with Tamlin is wonderfully tangible. Top Pick, "RT Book Reviews" A well-developed world. . . . [Feyre's] grit and boundless loyalty demand that her foes--and readers--sit up and pay attention. "Publishers Weekly" I was afraid to put the book down! Tamora Pierce, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on HEIR OF FIRE The pages fly by. "Booklist on HEIR OF FIRE" Will leave readers ravenous for more. "Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE" Readers will devour Maas's latest entry . . . A must-purchase. "School Library Journal on HEIR OF FIRE" An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. starred review, "Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT" Series fans . . . will be thrilled by the prospect of deepening adventures in the next volume. "Booklist on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT" A thrilling read. starred review, "Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS" A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. "USA Today Happy Ever After on THRONE OF GLASS" Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! "RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS""

 

SARAH J. MAAS is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Throne of Glass series: "Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight," and "Heir of Fire," and the series' prequel, "The Assassin's Blade"; as well as the "A Court of Thorns and Roses "series. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. www.sarahjmaas.comfacebook.com/throneofglass@SJMaas


 

 


 

General Fields

  • : 9781619634442
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : 0.59
  • : May 2015
  • : 241mm X 165mm X 38mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sarah J. Maas
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 432