Product detail

Monster (Gone #7)

Monster (Gone #7)

Author: Michael Grant
Series: Gone Series
$23.00(NZD)  inc GST
Poppies Remuera Limited - In stock 2
Poppies New Plymouth - In stock 1
Poppies Havelock North - In stock 1
Description

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling GONE series - perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing.


It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.


Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control ... and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Author description

Michael Grant is the evil genius of YA Fiction. By his own admission he sets out to scare his readers. That might explain why one of his biggest fans is Stephen King who called The GONE Series `a driving, torrential narrative'. He now lives in the San Francisco Bay area taking his inspiration from his charming view of Alcatraz. From across those dark waters have emerged his dystopian fantasy series, GONE, his thrilling futuristic trilogy BZRK, the menacing MESSENGER OF FEAR and now the epic reimagining of the past, Front Lines.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781405290319
  • : Egmont UK Ltd
  • : Egmont Books Ltd
  • : September 2017
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Michael Grant
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : 464
  • : Black & White