Dead Man's Prayer

Author(s): Jackie Baldwin; David Monteath (Read by)

Fiction

'Gripping ... a compelling and authentic page-turner' Sunday Mail

'A must read!' Reader review

'A sparkling debut!' Reader review

The first in an exciting new Scottish crime thriller series. Perfect for fans of L J Ross, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned to his roots in Dumfries, only to be landed with a disturbing murder case. Even worse, Farrell knows the victim: Father Boyd, the man who forced him out of the priesthood eighteen years earlier.

With no leads, Farrell must delve into the old priest's past, one that is inexorably linked with his own. But his attention is diverted when a pair of twin boys go missing. The Dumfries police force recover one in an abandoned church, unharmed. But where is his brother?

As Farrell investigates the two cases, he can't help but feel targeted. Is someone playing a sinister game, or is he seeing patterns that don't exist? Either way, it's a game Farrell needs to win before he loses his grip on his sanity, or someone else turns up dead.

$39.00(NZD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780008493202
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : One More Chapter
  • : May 2021
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jackie Baldwin; David Monteath (Read by)
  • : Downloadable audio file
  • : English